Senate Executive Committee

Senate Executive Committee Blog

Brief Description: 

The Executive Committee of the University Senate shall advise the Senate President, assist in setting the agenda for each Senate meeting and facilitate the work of the Senate.

Charge and Responsibilities: 

Defined by UO Senate Bylaws:

5.1 The Executive Committee of the University Senate shall advise the Senate President, assist in setting the agenda for each Senate meeting and facilitate the work of the Senate. Monthly meetings shall be called by the Senate President and shall be generally scheduled two weeks prior to each Senate meeting.

Membership: 

Defined by UO Senate Bylaws:

5.1 The Senate Executive Committee shall minimally consist of the Senate President (the chair), Senate Vice President, the immediate past Senate President, the chair of the Academic Council, three tenure-related faculty Senators, one Officer of Administration Senator, one Non-Tenure Track Faculty Senator, one Classified Staff Senator, the Officer of Research Senator, one Student Senator and the ASUO President or designee. The Senate President may appoint additional members including outside faculty to serve on this committee. The incoming Senate President shall appoint all members to this committee and their terms of office shall be one year commencing when the Senate President takes office. The Senate Executive Coordinator and the Senate Parliamentarian shall serve as ex-officio non-voting members of the Senate Executive Committee. To maintain close communication with the Senate, the University President shall be invited whenever appropriate to Senate Executive Committee meetings.

Current Members: 
MemberUnitContactTerm Exp Chair
Randy SullivanSenate Presidentsmrandy@uoregon.edu2016 Chair
Bill HarbaughSenate Vice Presidentharbaugh@uoregon.edu2016 
Robert Kyr2014 - 2015 Senate Presidentrkyr@uoregon.edu2016 
Frances WhiteAcademic Council Chairfwhite@uoregon.edu2016 
Richard MargerumFaculty Senator - PPPMrdm@uoregon.edu2016 
Regina PsakiFaculty Senator - Romance Languagesrpsaki@uoregon.edu2016 
John BonineFaculty Senator - Lawjbonine@uoregon.edu2016 
Jennifer FreydPsychologyjjf@uoregon.edu2016 
Carol StabileWomen's & Gender Studies - Senate Appointeecstabile@uoregon.edu2016 
TBDNTTF Senator - 2016 
Larissa EnnisOA Council Replennis@uoregon.edu2016 
Stephanie McGeeOA Senator - Human Resourcessmcgee7@uoregon.edu2016 
Theodora Ko ThompsonClassified Staff Senator - Admissionstheoron@uoregon.edu2016 
Greg BryantOfficer of Research Senatorgbryant@uoregon.edu2016 
Max BurnsStudent Senatormburns7@uoregon.edu2016 
Helena SchlegelASUO Presidentasuopres@uoregon.edu2016 
James WestASUO University Affairs Coordinatorasuouniv@uoregon.edu2016 
Melissa RedfordFAC Co-Chairredford@uoregon.edu2016 
Mandy ChongErb Memorial Unionmchong@uoregon.edu2016 
Betina LynnSenate Executive Coordinatorsenatecoordinator@uoregon.eduEx Officio Non-Voting 
Paul SimondsSenate Parliamentariansimonds@uoregon.eduEx Officio Non-Voting 
Type: 

Internal Senate Committee

Selection Type: 

Appointed